Why I'm pulling my resume from Monster...

| | Comments (0)

A recent e-mail mail from a headhunter to my monster e-mail address...

Hi David,

Hope you are doing in the best of the mood!!
I came across your resume on the job site and i feel it's a good
match for your skill's. If you feel the same do send me your most
updated profile asap, so that we can have the ball rolling.

For immediate update send your resume to ahtesham32@gmail.com. (Because nothing says professionalism like using a GMail account for your corporate e-mail)

Title: Tivoli Consultant
Location: Endicott, NY (Lockeed Martin, perhaps?)
Length: 3 Months+

Description:
Our client is looking for High Level TIVOLI consultant.

Regards,
xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx
LMNOP Technology Inc. (changed)
" Committed to Human Excellence Through IT " (What?)
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey. Why are there so many two-bit headhunter outfits in NJ?

Apparently Monster is going the way of Ebay. Remember dotcoms, enough scam business on your service will turn your whole service irrelevant to your legitimate clients. Maybe headhunting has just got that scummy.

Leave a comment


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by speedeep published on June 22, 2008 3:40 PM.

Alabamania Photos was the previous entry in this blog.

Crime in Montgomery: June 2008 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.